Corner Of Ana Cristina

Home » Art » Miguel Cuauhtemoc chaos and pleasure

Miguel Cuauhtemoc chaos and pleasure

a

The work of Miguel Cuauhtemoc is the encounter of the inevitable convenes the senses and invokes the old myth of the chaos and pleasure. His paintings are highly expressive are crimped in a profound being… this to be a debate in itself and that pure creativity lets you exit to the surface.
Miguel is an artist evolved, his work dispenses with reasoning of royalties to cling to a inner experience free of limits and barriers.

Title: Bicefalo Picasso
Technique: Oil on canvas
Measures: 90 x 60 cm

b

Interview with Miguel

Your  name?
Miguel Cuauhtémoc

Where are you from?
Mexico, Federal District.

Occupation?
Plastic artist.

How many pieces make up your artwork?
Little more than hundred.

Title: Heart of cocoa
Technique: Oil on canvas
Measures: 100 x 80 cm

bb

What techniques do you use? In the majority of my work highlights oil and Acrylic colors vibrant and turned on. Looking at that painting has no limits, also I have made work by charcoal, watercolor, wood sculptures, interventions of objects, paint, vinyl, etc.

How would you define your style? I don’t have an exact definition of my style, paint what occurs to me and how I think. My work highlights the influence of the art brut and expressionist art movement CoBrA. Say that it is a style where stands out the freedom…

Title: The dusk of the painting
Technique: Oil on canvas
Measures: 100 x 80 cm

bbb

Describes your work

My work highlights the journey of the painting that is injected into the frame with great strength and courage, ends in contemplating a box where the characters, animals, landscape, etc., become child elements.

Did have the early influences on art?
I started seeing classical Renaissance painting until I di account which I didn’t like, pass by the classics as Van Gohg, Pablo Picasso, Salvador Dali and so on until I found something called expressionism.
Today I am influenced by artists like Oskar Kokoschka, Max Beckmann, Emil Nolde, Alechinsky and many more.

Title: passion and ink
Technique: Oil on canvas
Measures: 150 x 100 cm

CCC

Title: natural sleep
Technique: Oil on canvas
Measures: 150 x 100 cm

DD

Under what circumstances can you suggest the best ideas?
In silence.

When did you begin to see yourself as an artist?

Not is exactly what makes you artist, just is that I love what I do.

Title: African origin
Technique: Oil on canvas
Measures: 100 x 80 cm

CC


Where have you exposed?

My work has been part of solo and group exhibitions in the National Center of Arts, the Institute of culture of Guanajuato, Mexico Visual art, Gallery etching, art house Malaga and 90 fast gallery.

What immediate projects do you have?

I currently work in a series which highlights the influence of African art, same that arose in the cultural space of the Embassy of Ivory Coast, then work a series of hearts that carried out with different materials, the series has by the title “open heart”

Title: The 7 African Powers
Technique: Oil on canvas
Measures: 200 x 140 cmC

Title: The March of the dreamlike
Technique: Oil on canvas
Measures: 100 x 80 cm

bbbb

Title: Mexican Vitral
Technique: Oil on canvas
Measures: 100 x 80 cm

DDD

Title: Ritual
Technique: Oil on canvas
Measures: 150 x 100 cm

D

Some direction so that directly contact your fans?
With pleasure you can see part of my work on www.miguelcuauhtemoc.com follow me on Facebook as Miguel Cuauhtémoc and instagram as Miguelcuauh.

Title: passion and mask
Technique: Oil on canvas
Measures: 160 x 90 cm

CCCC

aaaa

Miguel thanks for the facilities provided for this article, very succenssin all your proyects.
CONTACT rincondeanacristina@gmail.com

